Wendy Cooper Photography » Blog

Masthead header

Reviews

Some kind words from my clients.

Reviewed On 8/04/2015 Anonymous

Wendy’s photography speaks for itself. Her eye for lighting, composition, and catching the “right” moment is truly exceptional. We hired her as our wedding photographer and couldn’t have been more pleased. She worked with us every step of the way to make sure everything turned out perfectly. From giving us advice about what to wear for our engagement shoots, to creating a shot list for the wedding, to helping us tailor our wedding album exactly the way we like it, it was clear how dedicated she was to making sure we were happy. Beyond that, Wendy was a calming presence. On your wedding day there is a lot going on. A lot of people want your attention. You are overwhelmed with emotions. Wendy makes you feel relaxed and at ease and the whole process seems effortless. I would highly recommend her and I hope to use her again someday when we have kids!

__________________

Reviewed On 6/15/2015 Stefanie G

Wendy was an amazing photographer! Not only did our photos turn out beautifully, but Wendy and her team were wonderful to work with from the engagement shoot to the wedding day. Two thumbs up!

__________________

Amazing Talent, Extremely Professional

Reviewed On 5/19/2015 Wendy M

As the wedding coordinator for the Glynias/Mott wedding, I worked with several vendors. Wendy and her assistants at Wendy Cooper Wedding Photography were my favorite. They were courteous to guests and staff while still getting those special shots the bride and groom wanted. I can’t even begin to describe the quality and beauty of the shots that were taken. They are really stunning! If you are looking for a photographer to capture the memories of a lifetime, I suggest you check out their work. I hope to work with Wendy again in the future.

_________________

Wendy Cooper Photography is Something Wonderful!

Reviewed On 10/30/2014 Emily M

Wendy did both our wedding and engagement photos and did an amazing job with both! For our engagement shoot, she came to St. Louis and was open to any places we suggested. She helped tremendously in deciding what to wear for the day. When preparing for our wedding shots, Wendy came down to the site the Wednesday before the wedding just to see the location and help line out the day. That was a tremendous help because she took the stress off me in trying to plan out how the day would flow. On the day of the wedding, Wendy took every shot that we could want and they were all great. The service and quality you get with Something Blue is some of the best! She works to make sure every photo is exactly how you want it and pays attention to all the details;) I would definitely recommend Wendy Cooper Photography for your big day!!!!

________________

Wonderfully Elegant and Artistic

Reviewed On 10/28/2014 Blake H

Wendy and her assistants were absolutely fantastic! They did our engagement photos and our wedding photos. For our engagement they were willing to come to us and do an amazing outdoor shoot that included hiking through the woods to get some amazing photos. For our wedding they got every shot we hoped for and more. They were so easy to work with and made sure we didn’t get stressed out on our wedding day. I couldn’t be happier with our pictures and for such a great price! Wendy Cooper Photography is a company that I HIGHLY recommend! Thanks again to Wendy and her crew for such an amazing day!

_______________

Amazing!

Reviewed On 10/16/2014 Mindy K

Wendy was amazing to work with. She was always responsive, had great suggestions on what to wear for our engagement photos, and truly amazing behind the camera. She’s great at posing photos but also capturing great candid photos. I’m even more excited to have her as our photographer for our wedding now!

_______________

Wedding Photography

Reviewed On 10/07/2014 Jordyn V

I am very picky about photography and searched The Knot up and down to find a photographer for my wedding. Wendy’s work speaks for itself. I knew the moment that I saw the images on her website that Wendy Cooper Photography was what I wanted. I was not disappointed. My pictures turned out beautiful. I loved all of the poses Wendy put us in. I would rather be behind a camera than in front of it, but Wendy helped my wedding party and me feel comfortable, making the poses look very natural. I would highly recommend using Wendy Cooper Photography!

_______________

Amazing with Natural Light

Reviewed On 9/12/2014 Hannah R

Wendy and her crew were great to work with! When looking for a photographer, I really wanted soft photos utilizing the natural light and Wendy Cooper Photography was a perfect fit. Wendy is truly talented! Great photos that I will treasure a lifetime. In addition, the wedding party loved her attitude and laid back style!

_______________

Wedding Photographer

Reviewed On 9/11/2014 Kristi H

I used the services of this photographer and she did an amazing job capturing our special day. She was willing to work with us on which photos we were most interested in obtaining and was able to use the best lighting and work with and around many obstacles as we were married in a castle that did not exactly have picture ready atmosphere in all areas. I would highly recommend her. Her prices are reasonable and she is very imaginative when it comes to acquiring engagement shots as well. I was extremely pleased with her work, professionalism, and flexibility.

_______________

Beautiful photos!

Reviewed On 8/21/2014

We used Something Blue for both our engagement and wedding photos and were very pleased! Wendy has a great knowledge of lighting, composition, and posing. I would highly recommend Wendy Cooper Photography for any wedding or special event. You won’t be disappointed!

_______________

Wendy Cooper Photography Review

Reviewed On 6/29/2014

We used Something Blue Photography for our engagement and wedding photos and I honestly can’t be happier! Wendy Cooper is amazing! She made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera and was open to any ideas we had. On my wedding day she managed to keep my bridal party in line and make sure I had all the poses that I wanted. Our photos turned out just how I imagined them and it’s because of her!:)My husband and I absolutely love her! It feels like she’s a part of our family. I would definitely recommend her to anyone – she’s AWESOME!! Thank You Wendy!!

_______________

Wonderful!

Reviewed On 5/03/2014 Emily E

We used Wendy Cooper Photography for both our engagement and wedding photos. We couldn’t be happier with how our photos turned out! Wendy was a joy to work with and made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. She is a true artist, and we highly recommend her services:)

_______________

Koester Wedding 2012

Reviewed On 1/25/2014 Melissa O

Excellent quality & supreme service!

Wendy is awesome!

_______________

Reviewed On 11/30/2013 Lauren P

Wendy (Something Blue) photographed my wedding in October 2013. I was planning my wedding from Texas and she did a fabulous job of staying in contact and was super helpful helpful throughout the whole process. Wendy is the definition of professional! I had the privilege of having Wendy as a professor in college, but even a greater joy of having her photograph my wedding!!

_______________

 

Very Pleased Bride!

Reviewed On 9/24/2013 Megan S

Something Blue Photography did an exceptional job capturing my big day! Wendy cooper has a great eye for beautiful locations and the perfect lighting for breath taking photos. So far I have only been able to look at a handful of preview shots, but from what I’ve seen, she did anvincredible job and I can’t wait to see the rest! Wendy made things very simple by providing me with a detailed outline on how the day would play out and she even took the time to get to know both my family and bridal party’s names! I would for sure recommend her for any special occasion that you would like captured for good memories!